Tolerantia Award

Ausgezeichnetes Engagement

The many big and small achievements in the continuing battle against homophobia and hate crime in Europe are based on the personal engagement of numerous individuals.

MANEO, the Berlin anti violence project, as well as the „Berlin Alliance Against Homophobia” (of which Maneo is co-founder) commemorate, yearly; people who showed exceptional engagement. This joined European prize is both reward and recognition.

With the ‘Tolerantia’ prize, the „Berlin Alliance Against Homohpobia „ (a German / French / Spanish group), honors exceptional engagement in the battle against homophobia and heate crime in Europe. The award ceremony is being held, rotating, in one of the four capitals, in 2010 in Madrid.

The alliance of gay and gay-lesbian anti violence projects in Europe, which cooperate and support each other are MANEO (Germany), SOS-Homophobie (France), Lambda Warsaw and KPH (Poland) and (starting 2006) COGAM and TRIANGULO (Spain). The basis for this cooperation is the jointly singed “Tolerancja statement”. The award, a sculpture with four sails, expresses the joint recognition of exceptional engagement is being awarded since 2006 to individuals and projects of the participating countries

European Alliance Against Homophobia



read more »